spring nail colors

i figured since it’s monday we should talk about something really serious and important. like nail polish.

even though i rarely paint my nails, i just love nail polish. i save painting my nails and getting a mani/pedi for special occasions, which makes it that much more exciting. i instantly feel pretty and flirty with painted nails.

while i love bright glitter colors and deep burgundy and black, i am helpless when it comes to pastels. i bought three pastel colors for my wedding alone, and have been seeing so many pretty girls at work with gorgeous pastel hues on their nails.

essie’s new spring 2012 line couldn’t make me happier. these are some of my faves that i am dying to get my hands on:

how gorgeous is this chartreuse color?

this reminds me of an orange creamcicle!

cherry-orange. so pretty.

(images via Lucky and Essie)

Leave a Reply

